Success CAN smell like feet


Days have drifted by without resolution.

I’m in limbo.

Not well enough to do well, not UNwell enough to lay in bed all day.

The engine is still running but the transmission is broken.

There was a time I thought being home day after day would be the worst kind of torture. Now, leaving is.

On the up side I worried less about death today. Less about my future.

I tried to focus on the task at hand. Staying on my feet for most of the day.

I succeeded and I’m glad.

We take pride in the things that are most difficult and for me at this time in my life, that is it.

So today in all of its mundane “oh bother” blend, that is my joy.

Take it where you can!

Leave a Reply

