Help I’ve fallen and I can’t get up


You’re outside when a car drives slowly by. The driver makes eye contact and nods. The car pulls over just up a ways from your house and as you keep an eye out, you note that they never exit the vehicle. You see them holding a paper and as you make your way closer, they leave.

To a normal person this might be a nothing in a normal day. To someone with hyper vigilance; this is a five alarm fire.

I’ll be “on watch” for months, unsure of what I’m watching for.

I often wonder what it would be like to be “normal”.

Having normal responses to this type of situation. Feeling normal when you wake up or having a normal life.

My world has collapsed and I can’t seem to put it back together.

For the first time in my life, I’ve fallen and I can’t seem to get back up.

Leave a Reply

